Special Agent David My Handler

Special Agent david

The Cast of Characters
David was my other DEA handler.
David was an investigator. He gathered the facts and administered the cases I helped with. Don’t get me wrong, he was as tough as they come.
David chewed tobacco and listened to country music and, yes, drove a pick-up truck. He was a good ol’ boy — with a military background.
A natural leader, he was very professional and a nutcracker, if you know what I mean. He was tall and slim and looked a little like David Morse, the actor, but with less hair. Yes, at times I felt as though I were in a movie, but with no retakes!
The very week I became an informant for the DEA, David received the top cop award — DEA Special Agent of the Year!
At first David was not responsive to me — I was just another CI. But as we worked together to bring in serious cases, and he saw my will to do the right thing, he lightened up. We even became good friends. David is a supervisor now.  I once asked David, “What did you do to earn such a prestigious award?”
David replied, “I did my job!”

Excerpted from the forthcoming memoir, The Baggage Handler.

This entry was posted in ABC news, Acceptanve, Actors, Adverting, African American writers, Alarming, America, Ana Curry, Anderson Cooper, Argentina, Australia, Beauty, Blogging, books, Books Reviews, Brad Pitt, Brail, break the chain, Britain, Bruce Willis, California, Canada, Canadian Book, CBS news, Chicago, Childhood, China, Civil Rights, Clint Eastwood, CNN news, Coming Out, Cooking, craft, Crime, Crime/Drama, criticism, Culture, Current Events, DEA, Demographics, Denmark, Denver, Denzel Washington, Depression, Di Caprio, Drug Bust, Dwayne Johnson, Egypt, Ellen Degenenes, Emotion, England, English Literature, Entertainment, Ethics, Event, Faith, Fashion, FBI, Film, Filmmaking, Firstpost, Five-Minute-friday, Fox news, France, free=write-friday, Friday, George Clooney, Gerald Butler, Germany, Globalization, God, Grief, Growing Up, Happy Friday, Headlines, International Affairs, Internet, Ireland, Italy, James Cameron, Japan, Jesus, Jesus Christ, Journalism, Kevin Costner, language, Lgbt, Life, Literary Agents, Literature, long story, Los Angeles, Manhattan, Manners, Mark Wahlberg, Marketing, Matt Damon, Media, Medicine, Memior, Men, montreal, Moscow, Motivation, Movie, Movies, Music, NBC news, networking, neuroscience, New York City, New Zealand, News, Norway, Phillippines, Pitt Bull, Politics, Postaday, publishers, Publishing, Reading, Religion, San Francisco, shortstory, Social Media, Spain, Spirituality, Starbuck, storytelling, Sweden, Television, The new york times, Tourism, Travel, truth& Rumors, Turkey, Uncategorized, unresolved grief, wall street journal, Weekday, Weekend, Wine, Women, Work, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Special Agent David My Handler

  1. wildinvirginia says:

    I don’t chew tobacco but I do drive a pick up and listen to country … can I be a good old boy?

  2. Maria says:

    Why did you stop working for the DEA if you had so many people that cared about you?

  3. When is the book coming out? Am excited about this cos’ I’ve a feeling it won’t disappoint.

  4. panikikubik says:

    Hello, Thank you for your visit and for following my blog . I appreciate it a lot.

Leave a comment